Listening to my Liberty

Standard

MIXTAPE: February 15-28.2011

Ingrid Michaelson and Positive Vibes

The last two weeks of February is a whirlwind of a breather—jam-packed with all the great things. From my last day at my On-the-Job Training, to Dad’s arrival, to the much-awaited dream concert of my life, everything I’ve been looking forward to for the first quarter of the year has finally came! Also, must I officially announce that I’m so over school?

Spell Y-E-A-H. I’m done with college! And due to some technical delays, my graduation will still be on July; which automatically translate to five months of legit bumming. Ah, Freedom is delicious! My music set list this time eventually got a notch quirkier, you could imagine. What about you? What’s your jam lately?

Yes to more books! More movies! More Music! Cheers for Liberty! ♥


1. Maybe, Ingrid Michaelson
I don’t wanna sit on the pavement while you fly
But I will, I will
Oh Yes, I will

2. Lotus Flower, Radiohead
There’s an empty space inside my heart
Where the wings take root
So now I’ll set you free
I’ll set you free

3. Little House, Amanda Seyfried
I love this place
but it’s haunted without you
My tired heart
Is beating so slow
Our hearts sing less than
We wanted, we wanted
Our hearts sing ’cause
We do not know, we do not know

4. Invented, Jimmy Eat World
Who believes with shaken faith
I still have some cool
I could leave you here with your ‘people’
If I’m a flag you’d not prefer to wave
You’re always in my head
You’re just what I wanted
I live in constant debt
To feel you, invented

5. In the Backseat, Arcade Fire
Alice died
in the night
I’ve been learning to drive
My whole life
My whole life
I’ve been learning

6. Radiohead, Last Flowers
And I can’t face the evening straight
and you can’t offer me escape
Houses move and houses speak
If you take me there you’ll get relief
Relief, relief, relief, relief…

7.Regina Spektor, On the Radio
This is how it works
It feels a little worse
Than when we drove our hearse
Right through that screaming crowd
While laughing up a storm
Until we were just bone
Until it got so warm
That none of us could sleep

8. Nishikido Ryo, Code
The proof of you advancing
one or two steps further than me
Has been etched like an embossed carving
which has broken the silence
I see you laughing loudly at someone else’s jokes
as if you’re enjoying yourself,
but it’s all an act
But because I want to see your smile,
I swallow my words down

9. Hold on to what you believe, Mumford and Sons
I cant promise you that I wont let you down
And I, I cant promise you that I will be the only one around
When your hope falls down
But we’re young
Open flowers in the windy fields of this war-torn world
And love
This city breathes the plague of loving things more than their creators

10. Nothing is Written, Mumford & Sons

And I’ll kneel down
Wait for now
And I’ll kneel down
Know my ground
And I’ll kneel down
Wait for now
Raise my hands
Paint my spirit gold
And bow my head
Keep my heart slow

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

